This whole blog phenomena is still pretty new to me so I called this blogging/website expert (a friend of a former colleague) to see if she could help.  She was nice enough in a drill-sergeant “you can’t handle the truth” kinda way. 

 

And her truth was that I should be blogging daily and that was the single biggest favor I could do for myself.  Really?  Because my therapist told me loving myself was the single biggest favor I could do for myself.  And my hairdresser claims that getting my hair colored every EIGHT weeks is the single biggest favor I could do for myself.   And the Evil One tells me that working out three times a week until my eyes bleed is the single biggest favor I can do for myself.  Me? I believe a glass of wine everyday around six is the biggest favor I can do for myself.  So in the spirit of Charla – I do nothing.  (Not even the wine part).   I am completely paralyzed by the idea of blogging daily that I don’t blog for three weeks straight (I’m hoping my dozen fans noticed my panicked sabbatical).  In the meantime, I wonder what I am capable of doing daily.  Well, I eat every day, I sleep every day, I drink three Diet Cokes every day, I call someone I love to chat every day.  I email every day.  I used to have “you know what” with my husband every day.  I brush my teeth every day. I shower (but don’t wash my hair) every day.  I take in the mail every day.  I try to love my kids every day.  Ugh, surely that’s enough?    

