August 4th – I visited the Evil One today.  We had mutually agreed to a summer break and boy, am I sorry.  Working out again with the Lunge Master after eight weeks of carefree eating and drinking is like going to the dentist after eight years of chewing lots and lots of Double Bubble that you bought at the quick store for pennies – painful.

 

I was very sad and my whole body hurt.  Then Evil One has the NERVE to send me an email telling me how happy he was to see me.  Cut to maniacal laugh track.  Despite his ways with a lunge and sprint, I like The Evil One.  So much so that I recommended him to my brother and his wife and they’re now sharing in my pain and misery. Despite his profession, or perhaps because of it, Evil One is a happy, well-adjusted, incredibly well-conditioned athlete who floats through his day high on endorphins and his love of flabby, out of shape people like moi.  Until next Monday…

 

 

